Content

I struggle with contentment. I find it hard having to live with all I have and can’t help wishing for more worldly pleasures. Before I told anyone about it other than God, it was soon talked about. On fri aunty connie shared about having contentment with the answers god shows us when we seek him, and on Sunday uncle beng hong mentioned that contentment isn’t given, it is learned.
I’m really still in the midst of learning after all these years. Some people live contented lives, but they are contented with only temporal things. I might not have learnt to be contented yet, but one thing, I’m contented having god in my life 🙂

Posted via LiveJournal.app.

Leave a Reply

