Mktg

“But the LORD said to Samuel, "Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”- 1 Samuel 16:7

I dont know how to explain to my friends why I dislike my marketing lecturer so much
I dont know how to get them to read the Bible to understand what I mean
I dont know how to say God looks at the heart and let them understand it

well this mktg lecturer is a mother of 1, fashionable? branded, wealthy, smart (from rjc,nus) what else? she has everything she wants
but the only downfall of her is being too braggy  (possibly the most boastful woman ive ever met :/ )
the other day one friend told me she aspired to be like her, she’s her role model, someone she wanted to be next time, someone like her who’s made it big (status & monetarily)
when i heard it, i almost died -> is that really all ?

lecturers do play a crucial role evoking interest in that particular module, and im happy to be reassured that marketing wouldnt be something i’d be interested in(in the long run) well im really hoping this isnt how marketers behave (marketing themselves non stop)
every lesson i come out of the lecture very mentally drained, because i had to let those boasts enter my ear (they’re really roll eyeballs material)

I just hope to get through this module with a grateful heart. And i really do pray my friend wouldnt end up like her even if she’s aspiring to be like her. They can continue wanting anything, but what they really need(?) is something they havent found. Im sure you know what the need is.

Leave a Reply

