trembling

The history lessons I learnt when I was in high school are seemingly clearer today. Us, as kids then could not associate how brutal or what a tyrant was, but today, you read about the infamous Gadaffi and end up in utter shock that it’s reality, people are being persecuted and not living life~ unlike me in mini Safe Singapore.

The geography lessons I learnt also help me apply the knowledge to explain how tsunami occurs and the aftermath and all about tectonic movements. .

Are these ‘global events’ issues adults face everyday? Or it’s the timing, because im finally an adult im becoming more aware of such stuff. Is age the factor, or are times really changing? But life still goes on, see how economic world is still competing, how people are still gambling, how the government is preparing for upcoming elections, how im just caught up studying and getting excited over my summer program. Where’s the stillness??

Psalms 46:10
He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; 
I will be exalted among the nations, 
I will be exalted in the earth.”

Leave a Reply

