An Open Letter To Parents Who Fight In Front Of Their Kids

ditto

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Dear Mom and Dad,

I am 19 now. Looking back, I am confident in my current claim that you are amazing parents, dare I say two of the best. You have greatly influenced the way I see the world and I’m so glad you were chosen to be my parents. While there are many, many things I would not change about my childhood, there is one that I would. The one thing I think you could’ve done better was your relationship with each other. While you guys were excellent parents, I think you were subpar spouses, to say the least.

I’m sure 19 years ago your plans and expectations for me were very different than the way that I turned out. In the same way, I’m sure your plans and expectations for your own lives were very different than the lives you’re living now. Although 19 years of your…

View original post 979 more words

Leave a Reply

